

## **Annual General Meeting**

The 71st Auckland Branch Annual General Meeting will be held on Monday 28th June 2021 at Ellerslie Events Centre. The branch meeting will start at 4.30pm with a mix and mingle time and the AGM will be held pre-dinner. An update will also be given by National Office during the evening and KiwiRail will give a presentation post dinner.

For registration information click here

## AGENDA:

- 1. Apologies & Condolences
- 2. Confirmation of Minutes of last AGM
- 3. Chairperson's Report
- 4. Adoption of Annual Accounts
- 5. Election of Branch Committee Members
- 6. Nominations for National Executive Council
- 7. Discussion Matters for National AGM
- 8. Awards: Life Membership & Service Awards
- 9. General Business

## NOMINATIONS RECEIVED FOR BRANCH COMMITTEE

**Chairperson:** Peter Millar has completed his 2 year term. We have received one nomination for chairperson, Peter Ensor

Vice Chairperson: One nomination, Hugh Goddard

## **Executive Committee:**

- Peter Millar remains as Immediate Past Chairperson
- The following existing members have agreed to stand for re-election: Peter Goldsmith, Debbie Colquhoun, Charles Fairbairn, Don Tilbrook, Dean Watchlin, Stuart Robertson, Vanessa Veart-Smith, Jason Gribble, Pip Schollum-Manase, Simon Birchall, Andy Marsh, Chris Turner, Roald Badenhorst & Rosey Addenbrooke
- The following people have been helping the committee during the year and are now being formally nominated to join it:
  - Mike Elliot, Fletcher Construction
  - o James Warren, Dentons Kensington Swan
- Other nominations received:
  - Felicity Glennie, HEB
  - o Jareth Hanson, RobLawMax Recruitment
  - o Akshay Thaker, Fulton Hogan
  - o Anthony Clough, CDS
  - o David Sharp, Grouting Services
  - o Matt Folkard, Franklin Smith
  - Mike White, Equipment Share

For further information, contact the Branch Secretary: auckland@civilcontractors.co.nz, 021588309